Hello! This is my first blog post in my whole life. I enjoy baking, fermenting vegetables, playing video games, writing music, and trying to figure out how technology works.

I like to try new baking recipes often and experiment with different flours. I make scones the most frequently. I have not made bread successfully yet, so that is on my to-do.

I love sour taste and the way fermented vegetables feel. The vegetable I have fermented the most is green cabbage. I am looking to branch out more in the future and try other members of brassica. I like including spices and aromatics to complement the pungent taste of the fermented cabbage.

The program I use to write music is called Muse Score. It's free and open source. I'm inspired by video game music and like sounds that cross genres and times. I think my favorite video game soundtrack belongs to Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles on the Gamecube. It caught hold of me when I was young and made the adventures feel real. I often had dreams about stopping for tea in a Moogle house or for rest in a sweet grass-smelling pasture with soft, cuddly cows.

My partner bought me the cheapest laptop they could find so that we could install Linux Mint on it and not worry so much if we bricked it. I am a Linux and coding newbie. Right now I am learning to code in Python 3, and trying to learn html. I think Zonelets will be really helpful in this respect! I am also looking to leave mainstream social media to find more authentic ways of connecting with people and different spaces to experience personal growth in a more sustainable way. I don't really have a defined direction or point for this blog, and I may never! I find that relieving and exhilarating. Thanks for stopping by!